WordPress Screen Options

Just learned something a little interesting.

Turns out that screen options are stored by account — probably in cookies. I’ll determine that later. What I do know for sure right now is that when I changed screen options on the dashboard for one blog, those changes were also applied for my other blog.

I was hoping to turn “author” off on this blog since at the moment I am the sole author. But, I wanted to leave “author” showing in Kitchen Counter Gardening because we have several authors and it would be worth the desktop real estate to see who wrote what.

About gxxaxx

Sculptor, Game Designer, Programmer, Musician (bass), Writer, Website Developer, Wordpress Design & Support
This entry was posted in Ramblings, Wordpress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

